Transforming the European Agri-Food Sector

A Declaration to transform the Agri-Food sector in Europe into a more competitive, sustainable and trusted sector, securing the production of safe, nutritious food that every consumer loves.

LETTERS OF ENDORSEMENT

as per 19th January 2018

European Networks	Signed by
European Collaboration of National Food Technology Platforms	Dr Daniele Rossi, EU Coordinator
H2020 ERA-net Cofund on Sustainable Food Production and Consumption	Dr Nikola Schulz, Coordinator
ILSI Europe	Prof. Dr Diana Banati, Director
Joint Programming Initiative on Agriculture, Food Security and Climate Change	Dr Harmurt Stalb, Chair

Company/Institution	Signed by
Austrian Food Technology Platform / LVA Food Research Institute	Mr Julian Drausinger, Secretary General
Barilla G & R, F.lli Spa	Ms Michela Petronio, Global Discovery Center Vice President
Campden BRI Magyarország Nonprofit Kft.	Dr András Sebök, General Manager
Dairy Industry Innovation Institute - Dairy Cooperative Mlekpol	Prof. Dr Andrzej Babuchowski, President and CEO

DuPont Dr Angela Naef, Technology & Innovation Leader

ENEA Mr Massimo Iannetta, Head of Biotechnology and

Agroindustry Division

Eurofins Analytics France SAS Mr Rodolphe Labal, General Manager

Federation of the Food and Drink Industries of the Czech Republic Mr Miroslav Koberna, Director

FEI Research Association of the Food Industry / National Food Technology

Dr Volker Häusser, Managing Director

Platform Germany

Flanders' FOOD Ms Inge Arents, Managing Director

FrieslandCampina Dr Margrethe Jonkman, Corporate Dir R&D and Dr Reggy

van der Wielen, Director R&D

Ghent University Prof. Dr Rik van de Walle, Rector

Granarolo Group Dr Angelo Vittorio Zambrine, Chief Scientific Officer

Heineken Supply Chain BV

Dr Ir Jan-Maarten Geertman, Sr. Manager Product &

Process Research

Hellenic Technology Platform – Food For Life Dr Dimitris Ladikos, President

Hungarian National Food Technology Platform Dr. András Sebök, General Manager

ICA S.p.a. Mr. Cesare Rapparini, Owner of ICA S.p.a.

INRA Dr Christine Cherbut, Deputy General for Scientific Affairs

Maastricht University Prof. Dr Martin Paul, President

National Agrifood Cluster CL.A.N. Mr Luigi Pio Scordamaglia, President

Technical University of Denmark

Dr Christine Nellemann, Director, Food Institute

Technological Platform Food for Life-Spain Mr Mauricio García de Quevedo, President

Technology Platform Food For Life-France Mr Hubert François, President

TKI Agri & Food Dr Kees de Gooijer, Director

Université de Liège Prof. Dr Eric Haubruge, Premier Vice Recteur

Utrecht University Prof. Dr Anton Pijpers, President

Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Science Prof. Dr Tadeusz Trziszka, Rector