Standing Committees

The Standing Committees are the engines behind EFFoST’s work. While our Standing Committees may not require additional members at all times, there are interesting activities where members can become involved.  Please contact the committee's chair or EFFoST office for further information. 

Standing Committee Careers Development & Education

  • Chair: Oliver Schlüter (ATB, Germany)
  • Co-Chair: Hugo de Vries (Inra, France)
  • Henry Jäger (BOKU, Austria)
  • Marco Dalla Rosa (UNIBO, Italy)
  • Helena Mc Mahon (Institute of Technology, Ireland)
  • Richard Frazier (IFST, England)
  • Young EFFoST chair: Pauline Videcoq (Oniris, France)
  • Young EFFoST co-chair: Arianne van Eck (WUR, the Netherlands)
  • EFFoST office: Marielle Ramaekers

Current activities: launching and supporting Young EFFoST, launching multidisciplinary special interest groups such as 'digital food', and nomination and development of awards.

Young EFFoST and the multidisciplinary special interest groups will be launched during the EFFoST 2018 conference. 

Standing Committee Marketing and Customer Relations

  • Chair: Kees de Gooijer
  • Co-Chair: Olga Martin Belloso
  • Member societies: Viktor Nedovic
  • Universities and Research Centers: Christina Silva
  • SME network: Hugo de Vries
  • Regional and public bodies: Herbert Buckenhüskes
  • EFFoST office: Jeroen Knol and Linda Scholten

Standing Committee Science Dissemination & Communication

  • Chair: Petros Taoukis
  • Co-Chair: Brian McKenna
  • Publications: Wendy Hurp
  • Conferences: Kata Galic
  • Magazines: Marielle Ramaekers
  • EFFoST office: Jeroen Knol and Linda Scholten

Standing Committee Networks & International Collaborations

  • Chair: Dietrich Knorr
  • Co-Chair: Lilia Ahrné
  • GHI: Huub Lelieveld
  • IUoST: Lilia Ahrné
  • EFFoST office: Hayley Every
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z *